Should Ohio eliminate the state Senate and become an unicameral legislative body?

I posed this question on Facebook and Twitter: Should Ohio eliminate the state Senate and become an unicameral legislative body? I say yes, the cost savings would be well worth it and since the Senate has the same constituency as the House they serve no purpose. What do you think?

This entry was posted in Government and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Should Ohio eliminate the state Senate and become an unicameral legislative body?

  1. Andy Myers says:

    Anything that slows or reduces “lawmakers” is a plus for liberty. I would be all for this idea. My only suggestion otherwise would be to make them the peoples “oversight body” to reduce unnecessary and unconstitutional law and statutes and oversee the house. And that is all they could do. But then again, that’s like us having a fight and my or your parents being the arbitrators. Pretty sure we know who’s side they would tend to favor. So I like your idea best.

Comments are closed.